Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Agree/Disagree

Advertisement has been playing a vital role from the emergence of the Medias. Some people believe that advertisement help people to find their best suitable product, without any magnification. However, others have a divergent thinking and say advertisements are sometimes misleading and oppose the mentioned statement. From my perspective, advertisement may show the product better than what it is. I take this view in the light of the following reasons.

First and foremost, advertisements are always attractive and can have a big influence especially on some group of people whom could not decide rationally like children. Imagine a kind of snack that is not healthy. There is a TV advertisement which shows a cartoon favorable character eats this type of food. Children always like to do same as their lovely cartoon characters. As a result they will encourage using this product and they may face some problems by eating this unhealthy food.

The second aspect to describe here is that, advertisements always show the functionality of their products in some suitable situations not in all the situations in real life. For example, consider a watch that producer show its color is not change after 20 years of using. It is a true fact in a dry region. However, it may not be true if it is used in a humid region. Therefore, it will be misleading for those customers who live at humid geographical regions.

Last but not least, advertisements always select their best product to show to audience. I have an experience about this phenomenon. I saw a car advertisement in the internet. The car had a lot of facilities and they were showing their product has a good functionality. I decided to buy it. Although it had some of that functionality, I am not satisfied with my choice because a lot of features that I have seen in the advertisement are not working properly.

To put in a nutshell, advertisement not only does not help us to select the best suitable product, but also, it could be misleading because of its exaggeration in some cases based on the aforementioned reasons. It is highly recommended for the governments to select some organizations in charge of supervision of the content of advertisements.