A person should never make an important decision alone.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that it is necessary when people are making an important decision get advice from some relevant people or an advisor. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that involving other people just increase uncertainty and difficulty for the person to make a decision and each person should make important decisions alone. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that a person should never make an important decision alone.

First and foremost, the decreasing effect of mental and psychological condition on our decision. Often at the time of making important decisions, people are not present in a completely normal and calm psychological condition, unless this important decision has a positive or negative effect on their life. For example, I had a very good grade on the entrance exam to admit universities and I was able to choose each of the universities I wanted. However, I was very excited about this success, and my decision about my future field of study surprised family and friends. I decided to study medical science because I had gotten its required grade, on the other hand, the study in biotechnology was my dream. During that time my mother helped me and recalled to me what was my real interest and prevent me from the wrong decision making based on emotional.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that different people looking to the issues with different angels and listen to their point of view led to more comprehensive and accurate decision making. In a reasonable decision making all of the positive and negative consequences should be considered. For example, last year my friend was searching for a house, its cost was the most important things to her. Therefore, she decided to get a house with three roommates that she did not know each of them. I and other her friends strongly disagree with her and tried to keep away her from doing this. Because we believed that living with people that she does not know, and in the neighbourhood that was not safe was not a true decision.

On the basis of reasons that was mentioned above, I am convinced that a person should never make an important decision alone. Because psychological condition has influenced on the ability of decision making. In addition, using other people point view in decision making always will have had a better result.