Most citizens have the right to vote. What do you believe is the type of background best suited for someone who will become a national leader?

A. business background

B. legal background

C. military background

To be a head of government is a difficult job, and the leader should have a relevant background. The potential future president or prime minister could have business experience and run the nation with the same rules as in a business or a military background because the head of the country is also a commander-in-chief. However, I am confident that the best type of knowledge for a national leader should be a legal background because when the leader runs a country, it is the time about justice, people rights, and equality under the law.

Indeed, the legal background and education at law school is the most popular option for many presidents. For example, the largest number of the United States' presidents have legal experience, relevant education, and oftentimes law degree. Moreover, a lot of presidents were graduated from top-rated law universities, such as Columbia Law School, Harvard Law school, and Yale Law School. Why is this instance important? The answer is plain to see: law's core competencies are essential skills and knowledge for all leaders.

While citizens discussed the best-suited experience for the national leader, three presidents in the US for the last 25 years has a legal background (Bill Clinton, Barak Obama, and Joe Biden). Furthermore, it would be unwise to deny that they are not eminent leaders. For instance, Barak Obama took a job as a community organizer in Chicago and worked with low-income residents, which he later called the experience “the best education I ever got, better than anything I got at Harvard Law School”.

Clearly, a legal background is also about the integration of different perspectives into solutions. Along with that, the striking example is a reform of the healthcare sector in the US for the last 70 years, which provided us with information that the presidents with legal backgrounds impact a significant contribution to this issue. Two former presidents in the US with the legal experience provided a tremendous impact on healthcare. They were Lyndon Johnson, who created Medicaid and Medicare programs for the poor and senior people, and Barak Obama, who established the Affordable Care Act (ACA), in common terms “Obamacare.” Whether the president has judicial experience, he thinks about all grassroots level, especially about a deprived, elderly, and vulnerable group of people.

In the final analysis, it appears that legal background is the most suitable option for citizens who have right to vote for the national leader. So, we could find many advantages of this chose, such as excellent education at famous law school, significant impact to people’s equality under the law, and equal access to healthcare.