do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

colleges and universities should offer students better job preparation before they start working.

Each student in universities and colleges usually wants to have a decent job after graduating, but finding an excellent job is harder today than before. Whether should universities and colleges have responsibility to provide better job applications for students? Some people believe this is not suitable or impossible, because it will increase financial burden of schools. However, from my perspective, I think this plan is beneficial for both students and schools.

First of all, I believe that students who used to take part in job preparations are more likely to find jobs. Purposes of this preparing program are that teaching students designs perfect self-resumes and what they should do during interviews. from my perspective, thanks to this preparing program of our school, I find a job that I am working now. I learn how to make an excellent and attractive resume, and how to effectively response all kinds of questions during interviews. Because of skills learning for this program, I expresses pretty good in interview, I think this was a vital factor that helped me find a job.

Additionally, universities which have this kind of course usually are more attractive for applications. I think students will more likely to apply a school, when they know that a school provides the job-preparing program. Recently, a research from the internet shows that more than 20 percent of universities have designed this job-preparing program, and more than 70 percent of students claims that they will consider this program as a one of main factors when they are applying schools. In this case, this is means that only 20 percent of schools can offer the thing that 70 precent of students are looking forward to.

Admittedly, providing such a job-preparing program might increase financial burden of a school. Hiring professional teachers and providing required teaching devices need a lot of money. Whereas, compared to potential benefits of this program, I believe these costs are inconspicuous. Therefore, it is unwise that not providing this program because of economic problems.

In conclusion, in order to sustain benefits of schools and students, I think colleges and universities should provide the job-preparing program for students.