The most important thing that government should do to improve the heath care is to clean the environment

It is conspicuous that the government should be responsible to provide its citizens with shelters, enhance its citizens’ education level and boost its country’s economy and citizen’s income. Among all these responsibilities, a government also ought to step up efforts to upgrade the healthcare for its citizens. In such case, contrary to public’s belief, I do not agree that the most important thing the government should do to upgrade the healthcare is to clean the environment as there are other more important things the government should consider.

First of all, building more advanced and first-class medical facilities around the country is more crucial for the government to do to improve the healthcare. This is because nowadays, with the increasing number of population, the existing medical centers and hospitals are always crowded with people waiting for the doctors. Besides, most of the medical equipment in the hospitals are completely out of order and outdated. As a result, residents cannot receive their health care properly. However, if the government can establish more state-of-the-art medical facilities and hospital, the residents may be able to receive their healthcare appropriately.

In the second place, the government may also allocate its revenue to the health center or hospital to compensate the price, with the dwellers need to pay for receiving the medical care. To illustrate, it is undoubted that while the country dwellers go visiting a doctor and receive the medicines or other medical helps, the dwellers always need to pay a significant amount of money. Some of the poorer dwellers might, therefore, be not able to afford this large deal of money and cannot receive appropriate medical treatments. Nonetheless, if the government allocates its revenue to the health center and hospital, the poorer dwellers can be able to afford the price of medicine and have a higher likelihood of receiving proper medical treatments.

By contrast, there is a popular opinion that it is vital that the government clean the environment in an attempt to improve the health care. This is because, nowadays, the pollution problems all permeate in our society, adversely contributing to people’s poor health condition. Nevertheless, based on my observation, the underlying problem still exists if the government only try to recover the environment. That is, the medical centers and facilities are still falling short and outdated, and most of the poor residents still cannot afford the high price of medical treatments. Thus, considering the priorities, it is hard to convince people that the most important thing for the government to do is to clean the environment.

All in all, setting up more high-tech medical facilities and medical center is more important for a government to do. This is because nowadays, most of the medical center and facilities are too outdated to use. Besides, governments can also allocate its revenue to the medical centers or hospitals so that its residents can afford the expensive price of the medicines and treatments. Finally, although some people argue that the most important thing the government should do is to clean the environment in order to improve the health care, I think that this method is time-wasting and cannot fully solve the two existing problems mentioned above.