Movies and television have negative effects on young people.

Television become a biggest medium of new ideas, current affairs and it is full time entertainment also. Television is a one of the great invention of science and technology. It was introduce with the intention of providing information of about the country and light entertainment which was not possible with radio. but like others, television also has two side, good and bad. now a days movies and television have many side effect on society and especially on youth.

Young peoples spend their crucial hours in watching movies and television.they waste their 4 to 5 hours everyday in seeing movies which can be given to their studies to get good grades. Unfortunately our these grown ups are busy in admiring these false entertainment.for example, one of my friend was very good at studies during his school times but after joining college he got addicted to watching movies and he became careless about his future. The result of his bad habit was poor grades in semester which make him realize how terribly he was making fun of his carrier but it was too late and there is no look back.

The television world take away social life of the young ones. Spending many hours with television will cut the connection of a person with other. Rather they can enjoy with friends and family and spend quality time.

I want to explain this point with a small example the 20 year son of my brother is suffering from depression because he was great television and movies lover and because of it he did not have any friends and he was not able to give input to his job also.

To compete with this rapidly growing world, young brigade must have focus on new technology and concepts required for their personal as well as national growth because national growth always depends upon the new idea and theories which will be generated in these new minds and this will be possible if youngsters utilize their time carefully.