TOEFL essay: Why go to university?

University is no longer a fresh word to peoples nowadays. This is readily available place to explore our identity before having introduced to real world. Youngsters more tend to join a university rather than startling a job or joining army. There are few reasons behind going to the university except choosing any other option. the reasons are explained below.

First of all, the education at school gives only fundamental knowledge but in college we can have more detailed and specific knowledge in our area of interest. Here we can choose our subject to explore more about our liking. for example in my higher school one of my friend thought that she will become a doctor and to pursue this dream she choose biology as her subject in university and started studying to achieve her goals.

The second reason for education at university is to get a decent job and fulfill our dream ourselves. in olden days people are not capable of joining university and choose to a job. Latter they realized how easy their life can be. But now people are smart, they think that the step by step education will be more helpful for their life and dream. If we are well educated we can have a nice job which makes self sufficient to complete our dreams. I can put more light on this as my husband belongs to a poor family but he was very clear with his dream and the way he had to choose for achieving those ambitions. he stated to study engineering in college and after successfully finishing his course he got a good job.

Here i want conclude that joining university can help achieve the happiness in our life in either as i have explained way. Whether we want to enhance our knowledge or we want to get a right job higher studies always helps to make it possible.