Movies are worth watching only when they teach something about real life

Watching movies is one of the popular activities during people’s spare time especially after long workdays. With technology development in the film industry more and more movies are attractive to people. When it comes to the question of whether worth watching teachable movies people may vary in standpoints. In my point of view, movies are worth watching no matter whether it can teach something or not.

To begin with, watching a comedy movie is worth because it is good for people’s health.

The comedy movie, say like a stress buster, makes people laugh and feel relaxed, which people can benefit from it both mentally and physically. According to a study published in the British Journal of Heart research, watching a comedy movie can boost blood flow to the heart by as much as aerobic exercise or a course of cholesterol-lowering drugs. As the saying goes: One laugh makes people ten years younger. That’s what comedy movies do to people. So I believe that comedy movie is a preferred choice since they make people a good laugh and lighten the mood which is good for their health.

Secondly, I am in favor of entertainment is the principal reason for watching movies. Be it comedy, drama, sci-fi or action, movies are a medium of leisure and amusement for every individual and the benefits of watching movies are immense. Sitting in a theater with friends munching on popcorns and sipping favorite smoothie people watch their favorite actors battle aliens in a larger than life frame. They will feel excited, scared, emotional, and happy during those two and a half hours. As they walk out of the theater doors, they feel rejuvenated, de-stressed, and realize that they had, even for a few hours at least, forgotten about the troubles of day to day life. There is "popcorn cinema therapy," which can include watching a movie for a needed emotional release. Certain therapists have actually prescribed films to help patients overcome obstacles like depression or a slump in their emotional well being. So I believe that other types of movies are worth to watch too since watching movies itself means a lot more than what people can learn from movies.

From what I have been discussed above, we can easily conclude that not only movies that teach us things about life are worth watching but also other types of movies are too. Because they bring us many other positive things more than just the meaning of real life.