Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies are worth watching only when they teach people things about real life.

Undoubtedly, movie plays a significant role in people's daily lives in many of the places where they work or play. Some people think that movies are worth watching only when people learn about things in real life, while others do not believe so. Both sides may have their own reason to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say that watching movies is worth because it entertains people as well as teach them about things that is not easy to happen in real life. There are several reasons as follows.

First of all, watching movies entertains people. Movies are a variety of stories that give a fun, thrill, and lessons to people. Commonly in society, people are likely to get entertained by watching them. For example, my younger brother, Tak, often felt depressed while in high school, thinking that his life became an exhausting life. In order to survive in a competitive world, he had to spend the whole time studying all academic subject, hoping that he could outdo others. However, it was not easy because everyone was working as hard as he was. Fortunately, he was able to deal with such stress and pressure in a safe way by watching fun movies, in particular science-fiction movies that he likes a lot. Watching SF movies such as Mars and Apollo 11 enabled him to recharge his battery and let off some steam. Even though those movies do not contain any lessons about real life, he could obtain energy to put into his academic work. If he had not seen such non-realistic movies, he would not have obtained his energy for his life.

In addition, some movies are beneficial to us because it gives information about history. Even though it is difficult to say that history is related to things in real life, it is still informative, and some people like to acquire such information. For example, I watched a documentary about World War II though Netflix. It showed me about how dangerous and horrible a war can be. Even though we rarely experience such a war, and it is hard to say that a war is related to things in real life, it gave me a lot of lessons about how to live. After watching the movie, I started to be interested in the event happening on the other side of the world such as a conflict between Russia and Ukraine and I believe that thinking about them is meaningful in my life, even though such things are not associated with my real life.

All things considered, I adamantly believe that the people need to watch a variety of movies because it can give us joy and fun as well as a lesson about things that we hardly face to. The importance and advantages of watching movies cannot be overestimated in life.