Classic movies are much better than modern ones.

In the wake of urbanization, most people live in cities today. More people lead to fiercer competition, which means most people now face increasing pressure, and to relieve this stress, they will opt for entertainment. Hence, this is how entertainment becomes an inseparable part of modern life. Although many people prefer watching newer movies, I believe classic ones are more valuable for the following reasons:

To begin with, nowadays, producers are profit-driven and always emphasize making more money rather than focusing on how well their movie is received. As a result, many movie producers choose to cast celebrities based on their popularity instead of their acting skills. These so-called popular actors are preferred over erudite actors. To elucidate, it doesn’t matter what the script is or how the hired actors make awkward expressions and deliver unusual dialogue, but they must have huge fan bases. And their followers will wait in long lines to buy the tickets and make the movie a super hit. That’s why modern films are not worth watching. On contrariwise, ancient films were directed with great precision, taking care of every minute detail. The music, action, drama, and emotions all seemed to be real. Even the characters were more confident. Today not only are films influenced by graphics and animation but also most of the actions are fake, created by various computerized soft wares.

Second, classic films were conducive to a healthier outlook in life. They tend to make one believe more in humanity because most of them present a theme or topic that inspires or motivates viewers to take action. They usually depict the stories with lifelong lessons and morals. On the other hand, present-day movies show misanthropic characters who break all rules and regulations, and the story lines involve drugs, murders, or conspiracies. This has a detrimental effect on the young generation, as they tend to emulate their favorite icons. Moreover, comedy shows like "The Kapil Sharma Show" involve insensitive jokes and negative acts to draw laughter. Also, current shows contain bold and intimate scenes, deterring people from watching them together with the family. For instance, my grandmother used to tell us that, at their time, the whole family would sit together and watch movies. This tells us that the old movies didn’t contain scenes that couldn't be watched with families.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my point of view that classic movies were way better than current movies, as they showed traditional morals and values, were story-driven, and were not made merely for the sake of profit. Current movies, instead, try only to attract the attention of audiences for box office collection.