my way of life versus my parents

My way of life versus my parents way of life? Now there are some people who would want the coming generations to have lifestyle similar to our parents while there are others who would want them to have lifestyle similar to ours. I personally prefer our parents way of life.

Now obviously people opting for our way of life have there own valid reasons. It is true that we today have many more kinds of entertainment facilities available. There are various kinds of professions which we can now opt for. But despite of all this I still feel life of parents was better.

Firstly, there was much less competition in every field then. Be it getting into a good college or securing a good job everything has become much more difficult than it previously was. The main reason for this is population increase. Today the population has increased many folds but the number of good colleges and job opportunities have not increased to that extent. This has inturn resulted in more stress in today's generation and that too at a very early stage in life.

Second reason why I feel that our parents way of life was better is because of less exposure to technology. Because of these advent in technology children today have never experienced what it is to go outside and play physical sports. This in turn is making them fat which can lead to many health issues in there future. Today even small children have accounts on instagram , snapchat and tiktok. And they spend majority of there time on these.

Thus, I prefer our parents way of life because it allowed our parents to be both mentally and physically fit. So because of all these reasons I feel the future generations should have the life which is more inspired by our parents way of life. For this I feel the government should build more advanced colleges and provide more job opportnities so that there is less stress among people.