Nowadays, children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphone, video games for fun and entertainment. playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development.

Technology today is part of our everyday life. We are surrounded by it and we cannot live without it. Children specially depent too much on the technology for their entertainment. They rarely go outdoors and play with their friends or toys. This is a serious problem because playing with their peers will improve their skills.

For one thing, when kids play with their friends they learn communication skills. However, they do not have the opportunity for such an improvement when they play video games. During playing the video games, they are only thinking of their own success and concentrating on their own benefits. Therefore, after a while, they will become self-oriented and they will not be able to communicate with others. They will face so many problems in the future with their marriages, careers, and so forth. On the other hand, children that go outside and play with their friends gain many different experiences. For example, imagine a group of friends that confront a group of people who want to fight with them. They feel the urge to protect themselves, so they support each other against the strangers. These children learn the value of solidarity and unity, therefore, they will always seek this value in their lives. Had they spent their time at home playing video games, they would not have learned such a precious reality.

Furthermore, playing video games will cause obesity and other problems for children, while going outside and having physical activity is useful for their health. Kids who stay at home playing video games will suffer from many different diseases in their adulthood. This is because physical activity burns the extra fat in the body. But when kids do not move, this fat will be stored in their bodies. It will accumulate in their vessels and subject them to heart attack early in their lives. However, children who exercise regularly and play active games would have healthier bodies and brains. Their would learn better than kids that do not have physical activity. Therefore, they would be more likely to be successful in the future. Not only does success need effort but also it needs physical and mental health.

Overall, I strongly believe that all forms of technology should be used in a controlled way. Overusing things like video games might seem at first to be harmless. However, it would cause severe problems for people in the long run. Children had better play with their toys and friends because this way they would have the opportunity to enhance their social skills and stay both mentally and physically healthy.