Nowadays, an increasing number of citizens are discussing the recent launch of the Shenzhou carrier rocket. While there are some people who claim that this kind of launch is a waste of time or energy because it could not bring any benefit to citizens, I hold a different opinion. From my perspective, space exploration is necessary.

Admittedly, space travel or space exploration would waste a large sum of money. By spending much money on doing research regarding outer space life, the government loses its focus on civil circumstances; there is no doubt that people would complain about the government's aloft behaviors. However, if viewing from a different angle, space exploration is a long time investment. Never should we expect the journey would bring immediate economic returns to the country. In this case, space travel and exploration is quite helpful for the country.

First of all, space exploration might bring benefits for us to search for new energy resources. This means that other planets may be rich in certain kinds of resources that are in great shortage on the Earth. According to the report released after the exploration of Mars, the NASA officials confirm that Mars contains a significant volume of natural gas and iron. Moreover, engineers have also noticed that these resources on the planet are able to explore, and if they could solve the problem of long time transportation, these resources could be used on Earth. Consequently, the use of natural gas will not consume the burning of petroleum and make our planet a better place to live.

Besides, space exploration aims to improve the level of technology. In other words, it is the development of advanced technology that makes it is possible to explore outer space. It is usually the case that without the technology of launching satellites into space, it is impossible for people to conduct research. As a result, scientists have to improve their knowledge in related areas so that they could guarantee the launch of these rockets, as well as satellites. Also, to fill with enough oxygen, scientists have to run encapsulation tests again and again. Only this equipment is guaranteed can astronauts be safe working in outer space.

To sum up, the seemly useless space exploration would cost a large sum of money; however, this space activity could still bring benefits in both new searching and technology improvement.