Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

it is critically important to analyse students individually. I personally believe that university should give different grades to the student working in a group to complete a project. I feel this way for 2 reasons that I will explain in this essay:

First of all, there are some students in the group who are just depend on the highly creative person. To be more specific, they rely on the ideas and thoughts of the one who are actively preparing and diligently working on the project. Consequently, this affects the performance of all the members in the group. For instance, when I was in a sophomore year, me and my colleagues were assigned a biology project. our group consisted of eight members. Everyone in the group were trying their best to prepare a wonderful project. But there were these two colleagues who were not contributing at all and just doing their own stuff. As a result, our project was not upto the mark and received unexpected low grade.

Secondly, evaluating students based on their creativity and efforts demonstrates which students is brilliant in the group. Also, it

shows

which member in the group works hard and give their best to complete a project. my own experience is the compelling example of this, when I was in a final year, we were assigned project on one of the topics in biochemistry. we were told that grade will be given as per individual performance and will be added to the final assesment. I tried hard and researched about the topic in very detail. However, my colleagues, on the other hand, did not spend much time in researching. As a result, I was graded good score than my colleagues and was able to

show

to my professors that I really worked hard in doing the project.

Overall, in my opinion, university should not grade every student same when they work on a particular group project. this is because the outcome is unsatisfactory and the performance of the individual student is not observed.