The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Young people are more likely to be influenced by the opinions of celebrities since they are in constant contact with the information conveyed by the media, such as the Internet, television, and newspapers. In addition, the speed of such media is faster compared with word of mouth, it may take several days for the first person to pass the information to the fifth person, but the network and TV can realize the instant delivery of the message, news happened in the united states last second, China may have reported relevant news in the next second.

From a macro perspective, the world's operation relies on the exchange of information; from a micro perspective, the interaction between people also depends on such information exchange. When we entered the university, we exchanged our interests and views on life with our new friends. When we entered the society, we exchanged expertise with colleagues to seek cooperation. Therefore, for such medium who yearns for public attention, how to attract such attention has become a problem that they have tried to solve. The media rushed to report about the celebrity's views on public affairs, such as what new content Trump published on Twitter; small things such as what the internet famous like to use for daily routine or their personal affairs.

The celebrity's opinions and deeds will be magnified by the media, and the audience expects their decent reply to major events. There are exceptions though. For instance, when a stupid opinion is made about a public event, the audience will be boiled and the click rate will soar. I remember the previous Logan Paul event. Many Youtubers and the audience condemned his behavior and it became a hotspot topic rampant through internet. Since the network was invented, basically everyone's words and deeds have been recorded by social networks, which may be your hall of fame or it could your hall of shame. When celebrities make clever remarks, they will be recorded. When celebrities make stupid and vicious remarks, they will be recorded too, and people will even search for what they have said before. In other words, celebrities have received a lot of attention because of their profession, but people's attention will be extended to all aspects of their lives.

The second equally striking point which advocates my outlook is that sometimes celebrities deliberately express their opinions to draw attention and build an image of key opinion leaders and profit from them. Celebrities have more audiences than older people. The old face their children and grandchildren, but celebrities face thousands of teenagers. Some of these teenagers even regard them as idols, so the emotional balance of young people has been tilted to celebrities, and naturally they will pay more attention to celebrities’ opinions.

Finally, the third reason which gives adherence to my idea is that older people have more judgment than teenagers, so they are not easily affected by celebrities. People are usually influenced by the opinions of the people they admire. Adults will set successful businessmen as their idols. For example, Bill Gates, internet influencers or sports stars do not affect adults. On the other hand, because teenagers are still exploring their identities, their future is still ahead and full of infinite possibilities. They may become internet famous or athletes. Their choices are wider and they are more susceptible to influential figures. Moreover, adolescents spend a lot of their free time on the Internet, and adults may be busy with work and have less time doodling around, thus slightly affected by celebrities.