The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Famous entertainers and athletes usually bring tons of fun and happiness to hectic lives. There is no shortage of opinions on the topic of celebrities' opinions being more important to younger people than they are to older people. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree with this statement wholeheartedly without a doubt. I feel this way for a few reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, youngsters are more immature than elders. Since elder people have gone through a variety of difficulties and hold more life experiences, they would not be easily affected by the opinions of celebrities. However, youngsters need some spiritual support on their way to success so they would depend more on the opinions of those who they admire. My personal experience is a great example of this. When I was in high school, I was bullied by my peers because of my nerdy character. Depression came to me and I was afraid of consulting my parents or even a doctor. Nevertheless, everything changed after I saw the performance of Jennifer Lawrence in the movie, The Hunger Games. She gave her opinions on how to cope with all the difficulties and never tend to give up while filming vigorous sports. She made me feel more self-confident and dare to speak out to my parents. As a result, I was not bullied anymore as my peers got grounded and I finished high school successfully. Thus, the opinions of celebrities are profoundly influential to young people.

Secondly, young people have more issues with choice-making decisions such as looking for a suitable career after graduating. As there are different unique careers available in society, young people tend to immerse themselves in the dilemma of choosing the right career. However, elder people have done enough in their lifetime and do not have to think of choosing a new career. In fact, sometimes the opinions of celebrities could solve this problem. Drawing from the experience of my sister. While she was at the junction of choosing between studying medicine or being an athlete, she was influenced by the great words that a famous athlete runner, Bolt who told people not to give up on their dreams wherever they are. As she loves to run because of her competitive personality, she took up this career and represented our country. Such achievements would not be accomplished without the opinions of her favorite celebrity.

In light of the above-mentioned, I strongly believe that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger individuals as they are still inexperienced and have difficulties in making decisions.