Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

There is no shortage of opinions on correcting mistakes of the teacher or the meeting leader right away or after class or even saying nothing about it. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to wait until the class or meeting is over to discuss about the mistakes with them. I feel this way for two main reasons which I would be exploring in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, finish listening to the elders' presentation is a sign of respect. As we are educated by our parents to look up to the seniors wherever we go to leave some good impressions on them. Some people might think we are impolite if we interrupt their speech and we might also embarrass them in front of others. My personal experience is a great example. My strict-rule grandmother does not like her children interfering with her in the middle of the sentence. If we did, we would be scolded and grounded for a whole week. Sometimes this is due to the old culture of the society so we might as well follow them. Hence, correcting peers after class is definitely a polite way.

Besides, correcting them in the middle of the presentation might lead them to forget their next lines. Panicking in front of the audience is really common to every individual no matter how old you are. As you get anxious, you would definitely forget what your next point is if there is a sudden alteration plan. Drawing from my own experience, I was quite nervous during my thesis defense as the audience would stare at me while I was presenting my work. Suddenly, my professor raised a question that I had not thought through during my rehearsals. In the end, I was lost of words as my brain went exactly blank after answering the ultimate furious questions. Therefore, interrupting others' speech is quite overwhelmed with disadvantages.

Nevertheless, there are still some debates about this statement. I could not deny that correcting the teacher right away is actually a smart act of bravery. Not to mention that how chaotic if the students below received the wrong information from their professors during the lecture. I would be crucial that the right information should be taken so that we could score in our exams and answer your employers correctly. This is ultimately important as the importance of those correct answers would decide our future.

In the light of above-mentioned, I strongly believe that correcting the mistakes of your peers until the meeting is over would be the best solution for the act of respect and preventing them from forgetting their next line.