“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Most people agree that modern technology affect society and human’s life. I’m of the opinion that internet has beneficial effects in our modern life which I explained it by two reason in the following passage.

To begin with, recently internet changes the education methods which make it simple for both students and teachers. Decades ago which internet and technologies which depend on it, were not well known and widespread between societies, education was just dependent on schools and universities. You couldn’t get any educational degree or certificate without attending to schools or institutes. However, now days people just pick up online courses and learn anything they desire. Also they refund if the course isn’t useful for them or don’t like the tutor’s learning method. As my personal experience when I was teenager, I attend to learn computer programming so I enrolled in a class which the institute was very far from our home then I waste half of my day commuting to institute, although, I wasn’t really satisfied with my tutor teaching method. But when I step in university as computer engineering student, I follow some online courses for lessons which I liked them or I weak at them and internet was really ease the path of education.

For second and final reason, internet also make communication even simpler. When there was no internet in decades ago, people for communicating have very limited choices like telephoning to each other and posting mails. Telephoning was extremely expensive when you want to contact a person who lived in foreign country. Also posting mails was even had its own expenses and really time consuming. After Internet emerged in our lives, it introduces beneficial methods for communicating. For instance, Yahoo messenger was one of the first methods which done via internet or G-mail, you can send a mail to anyone in anywhere just in a glimpse of an eye. After a while, applications like Skype and WhatsApp came which make contacting even easier. Moreover, you could have video call with good quality via Skype or chatting with multiple people at the same time via WhatsApp.

These reasons indicate that Internet have affected our lives and make them easier in both communication and education. Internet have many other beneficial effects in our daily lives which it’s out of scope of this essay.