Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What's your opinion?

Money plays an important role in every people's daily life that no one can live without money. Some parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. However, some people believe this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. In my opinion, giving children weekly money is beneficial for their growth.

First of all, giving children pocket money can help them to develop the ability of how to spend money. Nowadays, some young people do not understand how to spend their money appropriately. They always buy articles of luxury and they do not value money. On the contrary, if their parents give their money when they are children, they will lay a solid foundation on how to manage money. My parents, for example, always gave me pocket money when I was a child. I learned how to allocate money and I thought independently before I buy something. Therefore, it go a long way to give children money regularly.

In addition, giving children weekly money can avoid some bad behaviors. That is because children aware of the function of money, however, there is no money in their pocket. Thus, they may have some bad behaviors, such as cheat and steal. For example, my classmate Amy does not have pocket money. When she wants to buy something, she steals his father's money, which is a terrible behavior. She may develop this bad habit of stealing in the future. Besides, if peers around children all have weekly money, children will place too much value on money and miserly to their friends in the future. These bad behaviors can be avoided from giving children weekly money.

Admittedly, without parents' supervise, some children may waste the money and do not use the money in right way. There is no doubt that children are too young to identify things. They may be attracting by something they do not need, which cost them much money to buy. Hence, I suggest that parents should give their children right advices when children feel confuse about money. This way can avoid children wasting money and have a right value of money.

All in all, giving children weekly money does more good than harm. I believe that parents should give their children weekly money.