Parents give their children weekly money to buy whatever they want. Some people think this can cause bad habits and ideas about money in children. Others think the opposite. What’s your opinion?

In the modern era, a teenager has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched for ways to better grow a teenager. Some people may hold the view that parents must pay the amount of money to children for everything they want to buy. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that giving weekly money to teenagers make several drawback effect on teenagers. I content that fathers and mothers had better give an amount of money to their teenagers. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that teenagers learn how to control and manage their money. To elaborate on my point, when parents give an amount of money to their children, children would respond to a fee, and they must make a plane or manage for spending currency. In this situation, if teenagers spend all the money before a market day, parents would not pay extra money to them. Hence, they learn how to manage to spend their money, and this ability help them in future to better manage and spend their currency. Furthermore, as their parents pay them a few currencies, they would like to attain extra money for spending so that they would follow for a part-time job. The part-time job helps a teenager learn a new profession; also, they attain a salary. But, if parents do not give them an amount of currency, teenagers may not learn how must manage their fee. Indeed, they would not learn this ability.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that children learn how they can save their money. To shed more light on this matter, when children have a few amounts of currency, they try to increase their money. So, they try to learn how to save money. They start to accumulate currency for several months, and they prevent to buy useless things or goods. When they earn a lot of fees, they have the ability to buy worthwhile things. I believe that saving money can prevent teenager to buy things that they will not use them. This ability has several positive points. For example, if a teenager learns to save currency, they will use this ability for the future. She will try to save money for several month or years, and then she would buy a house or car.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that parents had better pay an amount of money to their children. I believe that teenagers not only learn how to manage their money but also learn how to save their money for spending the best purpose.