Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past

Parents are always concerning their children's education and this tendency is significantly conspicuous than before. Because education is on of the strongest indicators to trigger someone's future success. Based on the phenomenon that I observed and the information that I mentioned, I hold the believe that Parents today are more involved in their children's education than before.

First, the parents are spending more money to the education field than before. For reasons that, first, with the development of economy, the essential need of eating and wearing is fulfilled and more and more visionaries are appealing to spend more money for future, which is the background of the interest that the investment of children's education increases. And this willing is boosted by the factor that Chinese conventional culture believes that a good education is a straightforward way to a delighting career path. Secondly, the sector of education is developed and more and more option is released to parents to choose. Swimming, golf, dancing, learning English, all of them need a large amount of money. The more willingness the parents have to get involved to children's education, the more money they are determined to spend.

Second, the time that parents accompany with their children for intension of education is augmented. Parents always choose playing games and reading books to expand their children's horizon and enlarge their children’s capability. One of my friends, Jimmy, who is a father, chooses play football game with his daughter after work, and a typical length of this activity is one hour a day, which is elongated fifty percent than before. The reason that Jimmy makes this time longer is that the leadership of his daughter is cultivated when she has a intuition to order her teammates to achieve a particular goal as well as collaborate with others, and this growth is detected by him. Jimmy believes that this change that he commits more time to his children's education will definitely contribute to achieve his daughter's individual identification and her personal confidence.

Third, the goal that the parent makes for their children is higher than before. In the past, no one have a clear idea of the ability of a person can be, we all only have a highly ambiguous vision that a good education is valuable, but no one can tell what is the definition of "good education". Consequently, the goal which is the reflection of parent's expectation is incredibly low. However, nowadays, with the increase of the average TOEFL score and sort of things like that, every parent has an insight that what is a suitable goal for their child, and the goal is higher that before accordingly. To obtain this cognition, a parent needs to know more information and establish more relationships with education institutions, which all play as ingredients to the parents' involvement to children's education.