it is not a good thing to move to a new city or country because we will lose old friends

A contoversial issue relating to whether migration to other areas having defect about losing lod friends has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that this movement also contribute to make new conncetions and enlarge individual netwoks. From my personal perspective of view, the above statement is agreeable and accordingly some reasons are illusrtated below.

The first aspect to point out is that, the launch of newly established technology exaggerates the possibility of keeping in touch with old friends through relatively long distance. At the maintime, the highly connceted high-speed railway system accompanied with airplane, ferry, highway form the national public transportation system, expnding our imagination that meet friends who live in sparse cities within few hours. To illustrate, one of my friend Jimmy, who move from Jinan to near city Yantai which distance is about 2 hours by train. When I miss him, I always use Wechat, a widely used instance messager application in Asia, to message him or directly make phone calls. If some certain situations, we want to hang out and play games with each other, we simply book a train ticket and expect to have face-to-face experience subsequently.

A futhermore significant point is that, as the old proverb goes, “absence makes the heart goes fonder”; Needless to say, the less time a couple can spend on meeting each other, the more possibility they miss their past hppiness instead of brusting into quarrel, strengthening their mutual relationship. Based on my personal experience, I had been working for three years as a stage dancer in a prestigious theatre which is located in an isolated province of south-east Vietnam before I backed to my motherland. Because of the lengthy waiting of disparting from my girlfriend, I vitually forgot all her character’s defects and only was missing the sweet moment we spent togther, and my girlfriend did the same thing of manipulating disproportion between forgetting and recalling. Consequently, after one month, when we finally met each other we literally embraced together and had a contented weekend. In some distinctive cases, elongated length evokes fluctuating feelings and intensifys relationships.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementiond reasons, it seems that people will gain many benefits by doing to other cities or countries. Therefore, the assertion surrendering opportunities gained by moving to anothr city because of reserving connections of old fiends is sufficient for the reason that the advantages received do not compnsate for the opportunities mentioned we lose, which be formed by, first, implementation of hi-tech deminishs the strangeness between friends who can not meet, second, the distance and long time serve as condensation of feeling preparing for the next eruption when meet.