In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“jobs or careers increase people’s experiences and pave the ways to their secure future” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Even though some people believe that nowadays jobs’ finding is easier than the past, others repudiate this idea. As far as I am concerned, nowadays it is harder to detect what type of job would result in a secure, successful future because of great overlapped skills, changed social requisites, and expanded competitions among people. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support my position.

First and foremost, nowadays, willingness for various skills related to apparently different jobs is not deniable. Indeed, many careers and jobs need the skills which overlap with others. For instance, a researcher, in a specific field such as Medical Genetics, not only should be a great statistician but also should have intensified skills in immunology, laboratory technical assessments, and psychology. Thus, thanks to various skills they can find decent jobs, whereas, they are not sure about their jobs’ position and the secure future.

Another thing coming to the mind is that societies’ needs can be changed over time. As an illustrated case, nowadays, some traditional jobs are restricted to museums. Indeed, if someone had predicted a great trend in industrialization, she/he would have adapted to the rigorous changes. Nowadays, industrialization has changed the careers’ perspectives, as well as force them to be altered. Therefore, in many jobs, people cannot predict the jobs’ successful future clearly, however, in the past the people’s success future was guaranteed.

Last but not least, as often as conveniences are growing, as a result, the jobs’ competition increases. In such a condition, if an employee does a peccadillo in his or her job position, the employers fire him immediately because there are many jobs’ requestors. Hence, nowadays, the jobs’ competition is great and halts people to think about the permanent secure, successful future. On the other hand, in the past people were hired in a permanent job position because the competition could not be deemed as a determining factor.

To wrap things up, because of a great jobs’ competition, industrialization, and necessity of learning various overlapped skills, it seems logical to conclude that in the past it was convenient to expect a secure, successful future for both jobs or careers, on the contrary, nowadays, the event is shrouded in a mystery