In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of parents' role in juvenile's life engendered copious controversies among people. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that young people can make a better decision about their lives today. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that young people depended too much on their parents today. As far as I am concerned, young people like student are not depended on their parents and there is more beneficial for them to make their own decision. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents have more knowledge today. Nowadays, the development of the technology happening at a very fast pace which led to many facilities for people to become educated. This advancement changes people's lives and helping juvenile to make their own decision. For example, when a person wants to chose her future job, he can use information on the internet or even buy a book about job and read it and this gives him a great perspective about all jobs. Hence, he do not need his parents guidance and are independence. Moreover, parents in the past, it was a tradition which forced children to pursue their parents' job and this takes their right to make their own decision.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that the number of offspring was higher in the past. Families in societies in the past have many children and they really depended on each other. For instance, my father has four brothers and three sisters and all of them grow up together and in arduous lives, in the past, they always depended on each other. But parents prefer to have just one child today. Therefore, this child from its school time learns how to make his decision by himself. Also, children have many friends this day and their friend has a crucial effect on their life. For example, a person who is the only offspring of a family should make friend because he does not have a brother or sister and whose parents are busy all the time. Furthermore, he finds a friend and grows up with them and they make their own decision and this helps them to become successful in the future.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, parents have not involved in their young people today and young people make their own decision. Consequently, it is highly recommended that let juvenile make their own path because it is necessary for them in hectic life and this task helps them to overcome problems. There is a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.