In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of parents' role in juvenile's life engendered copious controversies among people. Some people are inclinde toward the opinion that young people can make a better desicion about their lives today. However, some others may take an opposite view point and believe that young people depended too much on their parents today. As far as I am concerned, young people like student are not depended on their parents and there are more advantage for them to make their own decision. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that parents have more knowledge today. Nowadaye, the development of the technology happening at a very fast pace which leaded to many facilities for people to become educated. This advancement changes people's life and helping juvenile to make their own decision. For example, when a person want to chose her future job, he can use information on the internet or even buy a book about job and read it and this gives him a great perspective about all jobs and he do not need his parents guidance and are independence. In contrast, it was a tradition which forced children to persue their parents' job in the past and this take their right to make their own decision.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that the number of offspring was higher in the past. Families in societies in the past have many children and they really depended in each other. For instance, my father has four brother and three sister and all of them grow up together and in arduous lifes in the past they always depended on each other. But parents prefer to have just one children todays. Therefore, this children from its school time learn how to make his decision by himself. Also, children have many friend this day and their friend have a crucial effect on their life. For example, a person who is the only offspring of a family should making friend because he do not have a brother or sister and whose parents are busy all the time. Furthermore, he finds friend and grow up with them and they make their own decision and this helps them to become successful in the future.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, parents are not involved in their young people today and young people make their own decision. Consequenlty, it is highly recommended that let juvenil make their own path because it is necessary for them in hectic life and this taske help them to overcome problems. There is a myraid of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.