Government should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Thesedays, scientific research and developments in many fields are very accelerated by government and industries funding. However, if anyone don’t care whatever the research is going on, we can’t predict whether the research will affect to us in a good way or bad way. To reduce this predictable problem, I think a government should place few restrictions on scientific research and development. I will suggest main two reasons why the government should watch those researches.

First, if there is no limitation, some researchs can be danger to public. Let’s imagine there is a research for experiment about nuclear physics. If a government doesn’t restrict about safety policies for the experiment, it may cause radiation leaks. It will increase any danger not only community near the experiments conducted, but also the cost to solve those problems will increase. If government restricted on such experiments for safety purpose, damages and cost of restorations will not be increased. In the case of this example, restrictions mean save our life and wealth. To diminish any hazards from scientific research, any restrictions related to public safety must be prerequisite.

Secondly, some of scientific topics are very sensitive for nations where the government consisted in. Science has no nationality but a scientist who conducts scientific research has. For instances, these days, semiconductors are very important to many countries. It is widely used in various applications so many industries and nations are depending on this technology. Because of this reason, they recognize those technologies are their own strategic resources. Therefore, the government should consider to keep their intelletuals in control.

Conclusively, restriction is important to keep scientific knowledges. It is true that a creativity is also important to developing science. However, restriction does not limit scientists’ sight of view but try to let encourage scientists along with public worth. If any scientific research cause destructive result to its community, the scientist may feel frustrated. So, government should place at least any restrictions on scientific research and development to save worth of all people.