people attend college or university for many reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

The argument above asserts that the reasons why people attend to university. There are many reasons for this argument. A simple recognition of the argument lends our discussion to a very significant question that what are the most two common reasons people attending university that needs to be addressed. Although It is a broadly based argument which cannot be summed up in a word or so, we need look no further than the state of affairs around us to partially address the argument posed above. That having been considered, I however adhere to this belief that people attend university for the reasons which will be illustrated at length in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that, people attend university to prepare for a career. Career preparation is probably the primary reason that people attend university. In simple terms, the job market is very competitive, so people should attend university to prepare themselves for career. The best point that fit this notion is information technology will need many new workers in the near future. So for this example, students learn new skills in college to increase their opportunities for future. Hence, it goes without saying that career preparation is the one of most common reasons why people attend university.

Aside from preparing for career which is the most important requirement for our life and it is one of the most common reasons people attend university, we cannot lose our sight on the fact that, students also go to university to have new experiences. For many it is the first time away from home. To put it in apposite words, students can meet new people from many different places. For the purpose of illustration, let’s take the example of students can see what life is like in a different city. In addition, they can learn to live on their own and take care of themselves. Therefore, As is clear that having new experiences is the second most common reasons which people attend university.

By way of conclusion, people attend university for two most common reasons. The first important reason is preparing for a career. The other important reason which students attend university is getting new experiences.