People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is necessity. In today’s world education is most important weapon to succeed in life. Education helps an individual to develop intellectually in all aspects. Right from childhood children are sent to playgroups and kindergartens for self-development and learning. There is no such age limitation for learning. If person is educated they can have good understanding and analytical skill, which helps them to make decision in life for their better. Education is important because of following reasons, which are mentioned below.

Firstly, education in school is basic as we go to college or university it helps us to learn at higher level. Whatever we have learned we apply those in colleges for better understanding. In university we get better option and variety of subject as per your interest for learning. For Instance, In school we had one common subject, but at school level we don’t get chance to research and develop more compare to college level. Knowledge provided in university helps us to contribute more and get hand on experience towards our interest.

Secondly, it help an individual to improve their personality and skills. If people have more knowledge they are more confident. It help us to handle the situation and consequence in better way. For example, in school we just have to understand and try to depict same data in the exams, but in college there are different project or assignment which develop opportunities for people to contribute their efforts at individual level. There are different skills like presenting a topic in front of class, writing research papers, individual assignment such task help people to make them capable for their future challenges.

In conclusion, there are many things which people learn in college and university for their self-development and awareness. This skill help them to contribute and increase their knowledge as per their major interest. It is not just about learning there are different activities conducted at university level for fun, which help people to learn and communicate effectively. So, this are the reasons why I feel people go to university or college.