People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

Education is important for everybody in modern society. Abundant of people attend university or college for different reasons. Nowadays, most of the individuals obtain higher education for when of getting a good job offer. At the same time, others enroll for college due to increasing their knowledge of certain subjects. As far as I am concerned, most of people who have gotten to academics institutions have done it for career preparation. I believe so for several reasons which I am going to explore in the following passages.

The main reason for obtaining higher education is a possibility of getting a dream job position. Professionals in some areas are strongly demanded by the employers and well-paid. Although, it makes one more competitive in the job market and helps find the right place in society. That is why, departments which provide education of prestigious professions, for example, lawyers, doctors, business programs, etc, are strongly competitive in their admissions. This tendency of the high-paid profession leads individuals enroll in university or college.

Furthermore, there are still present a huge part of students who have involved in studying in case of getting fruitful knowledge. The theoretical ken and obtaining information from professors who have more experience than students much better strategy than learn something on own mistakes. It is useful to learn from others and then approach this in the practice.

Last but not least, the experience of studying in a university provides the inclusive community of humans who desire to border the horizons and who are open to the world. A clique of certain individuals could have and impact on the person's view, thus the learned community would encourage one. To illustrate, talented musicians will share the idea and discuss the new trends, students who learn subjects related to art will show each other their works and get the estimation of it. Consequently, meeting people with the same interests as one’s is one of the reasons for attending a university.

All in all, in a myriad of reasons for admission to university I can point out the most popular: career preparation, the desire of new ken, the community of like-minded people. Nevertheless, the desition of obtaining high education is honorable for human beings regardless of their cases.