As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology is evolving at a very fast pace and with the evolvement of technology, human beings are also getting evolved. Technology provides us a helping hand and with the help to this hand we are able to get our work done in fast and easy way without deteriorating our thinking skills. Hence, I’ll disagree with the above statement.

Technology has become a part and parcel of our life and at every place, from home to offices everywhere we are surrounded by technology. Technology has become more like a tool that makes our work easy and allow us to do multiple tasks at a same time. Let us take an example of household technological products like Washing Machine, Fridge, Vacuum clean. All of these things help us do our work without much labour, all we have to do is set some instruction for them and they will work according or help us in working at a better pace. Not like the old days when we need to wash our clothes, it used to be an hour of tiring and hectic job, but now with the help of washing machine we just need turn it on and work will be done without our manual presence or labour. Here we are depending on technology a lot but it is not affecting any of our thinking abilities or providing any deterioration to us. It just helps us do multiple tasks at a same time.

Even if we consider the case at our offices, like internet, photocopy machine or sensors. These all are used in our day to day life but they don’t challenging our thinking ability. Like for instance we need to get a of copy of bunch of important documents or need a copy of some client notes then instead of writing them all over again we can get them photocopied and get the word done in seconds. Same with the case with internet, if we need to call our client or any colleague at direct geographical location and we are not aware of the time at their zone then we can simple check the time zone difference and call accordingly. Here every time when we performing something, technology providing us the pace to complete our task as soon as possible. It is like giving an extra hand to us while we are doing our tasks.

Now even if we consider extreme scenarios like the Artificial Intelligence or some high critical thinking research work. Such big researches or developments require great thinking and aptitude. Therefore in order to improve the technology we are forced to improve our thinking abilities. Although such big achievements may make us depend on technology and force us to do to rely on them but on the other hand accomplishing these things are forcing to enhance our though process and thinking in all the possible ways in which new technology can affects us. Every major achievement in technology is the beginning to something new which is demanding more efforts and more thinking from our side.

On the whole with so much technological evolution, it may provide us with some downsides but at a wide perspective it is helping us to enhance us, our critical thinking and constantly pushing us to evolve more and more. Thus I would like to end by saying that technology, by no means is deteriorating humans beings instead it is acting as an medium to help us improve ourselves.