People think it is good to do jobs while studying. Do you think good to do jobs in students life? Explain with specific examples.
In our country, it is really common for a teenager to have a job while studying. I think it is really a good
idea that a teenage is working during his or her student’s life. I think this way because of following
reasons.
First, working during student’s life will help you to prepare for your career. While some teenagers will
spend and waste their student’s life in filthy works like smoking, clubbing, fighting and getting along
with bad peers which will eventually lead to hamper their own career, if they would spend this extra
time in some work, it will help them shape their way to career. For instance, I had a friend from high
school. He was really interested in cooking and culinary arts. This led him to work in a local restaurant
which was very famous for its food. He learned so much about food and hotel management that
benefited him for getting into university for getting higher education in culinary arts. Now, he is a very
famous chef who works in one of the prestigious restaurant of our country. He always says that working
in that local restaurant was the most valuable experience in his life that made him want to work more
for his career.
Second, if we work some off school hours, it really helps you to earn some money. After working, the
money that we earn will be very useful to us and of course, we won’t have to ask money to our parents
that will be really helpful for them too. To explain that: five years ago, when I was in university studying
for my college degree, I used to work some evening shift nearby movie theater as a cashier. It was just
three to four hours working shift and not that much load on too. At the end of month I used to get some
really good some of money that I could use as my pocket money for whole month. I really felt good that
I did not have to ask my parents for money also plus they were very happy knowing I was being
responsible too. On the other hand, my grades were good too so working really did not hamper my
studies.
All in all, while some might think that working during student’s life is not a good idea, I think unless it
hampers your study, it can be beneficial in many ways. So, that’s why I think teenagers should have jobs
while studying.