People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do

Time, undeniably is a crucial thing in humans life. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is that if people are spending too much time on their personal enjoyment or not. If I were obliged too choose, I would think that people are spending too much time on their personal enjoyment for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

To begin, I think people are wasting too much time on the internet. After first version of social medias were announced, alot of people started to using them. Today every adults and youngs have smart phones and internet connection, thus they spend alot of time in the social medias and other online services like Youtube or TikTok and this prevent them to do things they should do. You see, when your'e surfing social medias, you won't notice time passing and all of the sudden you'll find yourself spending hours in those social medias. I believe my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience, I remember when I had a big exam coming, I was spending my rest times surfing social medias and there were many times that I missed the time that i suppose to start study again. As you can see, social medias have a huge roll in wasting time now-days.

Secondly, alot of people these days spend most of their time playing video games. Every year, many game developing companies launches their new games and lots of peolpe are playing them consistantly, there are even people who are addicted to these kinda games. Wasting time on playing games are not only for profassional players, even regular mobile users have time killing games on their phones that give them short enjoyable moments. For instance, I have a friend from elementary school, I remeber before computers and smart phones become popular, he and I were top graders at school, but after they bought their first computer, he started to play games and got addicted to them very soon, as you may assume, this influenced his grades instantly and he were not a top grader any more. So, computer games are another reason that make people to spend more time on personal enjoyment.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hoping there is enough information already. To sum it up, as the reasons suggest, I think people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, because not only they spend more time on the internet, but they play lots of video games as well.