Playing games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Nowadays, computer are very popular between children. This popularity comes from different sources such as their high quality images, having different missions and so on. But, I think playing computer games is a waste of time because of two reasons.

First, they can hurt children's health. For palying these games, you have to stare in TV screen for a long time. Because of that you can loose your sight. For example one of my friend was playing a game called Counter all the time. When I was coming from school, I saw him that was playing the game in game house. After a while, he was complaining about chronic headaches. When he went to doctor, after a lot examination, it turns out that he became his eys sight had decreased and he has to wear glasses and doctor warn him to not play. Also, I have some hearsays about loosing life because of eccessive playing games. So this shows how much these games can be dangerous.

Second, these can addict children. Because of their high graphic, excitment and the story, they can attract children for so long and make children greedy of playing. Thereby, parents can not stop their children from playing. This can cause of lot of problem such as decreasing grad of children and dropping school. For instance, When was in high school, I was palying a game call Soldier. I was playing all the time. In school, I was thinking of how to do missions and to solve problems. When I came back to home, I turn on the computer and started to play and noone could stop me. I remember sometimes I didn't even eat anything until night. After a while, my grads declinded a lot and I couldn't pass some courses. So, my parents came with ingenious plan. They break my mouse and didn't buy it. Beecause of that I couldn't play. So my grads increased.

In sum, playing games by children is a waste of time because that can hurt children's health and cause addiction. Although, playing this games under observation of parents can prevent these disadvantages.