Question Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are rela

Without any shadow of doubt, in today's world, because of the fact that both parents are working in most of the families, spending quality time with their children has become a big challenge for parents. Keeping this fact in mind, some people are of the opinion that it is better to spend the free time they have by playing games or sports with their children; however, some others believe spending time on their children's schoolwork can be more beneficial. Regarding this controversial issue, I am personally positive about the former group's idea. The reasons listed below will strengthen my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that playing games or sports can be good for both children and parent's health. These kinds of activities enhance both the physical and mental health. As an example, my uncle and his wife both are doctors and very busy people. They are just free in the weekend, and they have limited time to spend with their children. They do their best to spend this narrow time efficiently; hence, every weekend, they play tennis with their children. As a result, now they all are very fit and healthy, and my cousins have a very relaxed mind. As you can see, giving more credit to activities that influence health can be more beneficial for children.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that parents have the field to teach their children life skills, while playing sports or games with them. Children already learn lessons at school, but knowing how to do well at life is the thing which they can learn better in the context of the family. To illustrate, my cousins have a better understanding of competing; because they have learned that life is about winning and losing. They have learned this skill alongside their parents by playing tennis, and now they use this skill in society. Consequently, children who spend more time playing and having fun with their parents, are more probable to have better relationships in the future.

Taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that it is more crucial for parents to allocate their free time to play and have fun with their children rather than focusing on their children's studies. Because, such activities not only boost family's mental and physical health, but also provide children with practical life lessons.