QUALITIES OF A GOOD NEIGHBOR.

Neighbors are an important part of any community. They are people who always stay close to us. Some people do not bother about their neighbor`s qualities. On the other hand, I think that for a peaceful life, our neighbors should be cooperative and friendly. I have two reasons for my explanation which I will present below.

To begin with, I believe that neighbors are people who are sometimes closer to us than our family members who live far away. If our neighbors are helping and supportive, it will be easy for us to stay in that community. My personal example is here. We live in a community where all the people surrounding us are very cooperative. One day I left the stove on mistakenly. I forgot to check that at night time, and unfortunately on that night our house electricity got sparkles and it caught fire. Our whole kitchen caught fire. We were so shocked that we did not know what to do at that time of difficulty. Our neighbors not only call the fire brigade but also let us stay at their house for that night. They were keeping us calm and taking care of us whole night. Honestly without them, we were not be able to handle that terrible situation that night. This example demonstrates that how much a supportive and caring neighbors are important in our lives.

What`s more, friends are very important in our lives, and if our neighbors are our friends that is the luckiest situation. I think if our neighbors are friendly, we can share our feelings with them, and spend good time with them. For instance, I am a nurse and my husband is a doctor. Depending on our profession`s nature, sometimes we need to stay at work till late night. My neighbor Jeena is a very good friend of mine. At those situation, she let my daughter stay at her house. Not only this, she is also very friendly with daughter. My daughter is just six years old, but go to Jeena`s house happily because of her friendly nature. In addition, we mostly do house parties in our community every other weekened as our all neighbors are very friendly and fun loving. That`s why being friendly as your neighbor is worthwhile.

In sum, although some people do not care, but I personally think that neighbors should be cooperative and friendly. In this way, they can help us in thick and thin. Moreover, their friendly nature makes our bound with them stronger. Therefore, in my view, these two qualities are very important for a good neighbor.