Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the importance of entertainers and athletes in our society. They are the most talented people among us. Some people think that the privacy provided to them these days is enough. However, I believe that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy for their protection and prevent extra interruption of their fans.

To begin with, I think that the entertainment industry and sports can not flourish without the contribution of renown and talented entertainers and athletes. It is the duty of organization to provide them full privacy. This is because they have many competitors in society who are not happy for their success. Those people try to harm them in a variety of ways. For example, last year a very famous athlete of my country died in a car accident. Everyone thinks that his death was due to the negligence of the driver. Later on, after the investigation people find out that the accident was due to break failure. The reason behind the accident is that he had not enough privacy, and everyone knows that he was going that day to a charity show. Therefore, information of those personalities should be kept secret.

Secondly, we agree with the fact that fans have the power to make a personality famous. However, these fans are sometimes a source of danger or uneasiness for their favourite personalities. For instance, there was a concert of a well known comedian in my city last month. He is a very famous and talented comedian. He has a large number of fans all over the world. When he came here, there was only one bodyguard around him. So when he passed from the entrance to his resting room, some of the naughty boys entered his room intentionally. They tried to take his pictures without permission and made fun of him. As there was only one bodyguard, he could not be able to handle the situation. Finally, organizers had to call the police. This demonstrates that the comedian should have more privacy for unexpected interruption.

In sum, although some may disagree, I think that it is better for famous entertainers and athletes to have enough privacy to keep their information limited. Moreover, this can also prevent them from dealing with notorious fans.