Question: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on parents offering their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school but if you want my opinion, I would definitely agree with parents giving money for a high grade to their children. It is my firm belief it can teach children responsibility and also encourage them to study harder. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, if you are offered money for doing something, it is basically a job and you have a responsibility to do it perfect. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. In my childhood, my mother gave me money for high grades and in return expected me to study hard and don’t forget any of my home works. And it worked without a problem. As a result, I always tried to do everything perfectly because I knew I was responsible. Moreover, having money is a great learning opportunity to be more responsible and learning to manage it in a young age can help the child in adulthood. For this reason, I think it is indeed a good idea.

Secondly, money is an excellent motivation to study even if you don’t enjoy the subject. Every student has a subject witch doesn’t like or just thinks it’s boring or even hard. But if you offer a student money for a high score, it can make staying awake at night, and losing parties to study a lot easier. Moreover, the student can use the money for improving his or her grade as an investment like books, and classes for getting higher grades and as result more money. It's certainly clear to see why parents offering their money for high grades can help them study harder.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that parents offering their school-age children money for each high grade is a good idea. Because it teaches them responsibility and encourage them to study to get higher grades. Over all, it benefits the children the most.