Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? Why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of having different professors. Still, If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to take courses with professors whose classes I have never taken before. It is my firm belief for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, each professor has his/her unique perspective on the subject, and I can learn something different from each one. Therefore it can be better to have different professors. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. In my first year of university, I had Mathematic 1 and Mathematic 2 with the same professor, and I did only learn the way my professor solved problems in contrast to my friends, which had different professors that could the same problem in several ways. To me, learning a new way of thinking about a subject is more interesting than repeating the same way over and over, and it can be helpful to learn a new way of thinking about the solution. As a result, I think having a new professor is really helpful.

Secondly, in each course usually, one professor teaches the subject the best. Besides, if a professor is good at teaching a course, there is no guarantee that she or he is good at teaching other subjects. Drawing from my own experience, in my high school, we, the student, loved Miss Yazdani, and she was excellent at teaching us physics in the second year. For this reason, we asked to be our physics teacher in the third year. However, it was different from what we thought. To illustrate, she was great at mechanics, which we learned in the second year. On the other hand, she had no experience in teaching optical science, which was taught in the third year, and consequently, it was not a good choice to have the same teacher. Moreover, it was difficult for her too. She needed to prepare for everything and was always exhausted. It's certainly clear to see why you need different professors for different courses.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that because of the unique way of looking at things and different quality of teaching for professors, everyone could benefit from having courses with different professors.