Scientists should be responsible for negative impacts of their discoveries.

Some people contend that scientists have to shoulder the disadvantages of their brainchild, as they are the main reason of such negative result. However, I hold the opposite view that there are actually many other factors that force researchers to complete those unpleasant impacts.

Admittedly, it is true that, in each process of researches, almost all of the theories come from the scientists who devoted much efforts and time on their researches. Also, the ideas and foundation belong to scientists. Therefore, a voice rises that because of the reasons stated above, scientists should be responsible for the results. However, in my opinion, scientists are only the originators who are responsible for coming up the nascent ideas, while other forces from government or the sponsors are the real ones who should take responsibility.

To begin with, throughout history, many undesirable inventions were from the selfish wills of the government. Think about it, without the numerous monetary supports from the government, even though scientists come up with an idea, they would not be capable of carrying out it. In fact, the government always relegated the scientists to make something, even which has strikingly terrible results. To be more specific, America put forward the researches of nuclear weapon during World War two based on the Einstein's, one of the most famous physicists in history, Relative Theory. At the beginning, Einstein wanted to use such theory to benefit whole people, finding the natures of mysterious things in the universe. Nevertheless, it was used by the government to invent those horrible weapons taking thousands of people's life during that period. In this case, Einstein had nothing to do with the negative impacts of his discoveries.

Apart from that, in the most of time, the origin of researchers' discoveries was to benefit people, instead of making an irreversible result. Some scientists even did not realize the negative impacts of their researches. Criticizing scientists just lead to a fact that none of them dare to immerse into discoveries again, which would stymie the advancement of science and imaginative ideas held by them. Even worse, many followers of these scientists and the students or juveniles owning the interests for science would lose the confidence for their pursuit. Gradually, the country's development on science would be overshadowed by others, leading to the depression of economy and increased rate of unemployment. For example, the strengths of America in each field was due to the focus the government pay on science. They advocate education and publish a great many of policies for scientists. Also, the citizens are respectable for scientists' work. Hence, it is not right to blame on scientists.

In a nutshell, I still maintain that the negative impacts are not researchers' fault, which is determined by diverse factors.