Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Some people contend that students need to immerse themselves into their own major to wield knowledge in astute. However, I hold the opposite view that they have to acquire various courses beyond their own fields so as to broaden their knowledge structure to come up with contemporary society.

Admittedly, some voices that oppose mine rise that only taking one kind of courses make sure that everyone would dedicate effort and time into their major courses as much as they can. Therefore, they would be able to be a high-flying person in the future, making those remarkable and tremendous achievements. However, in my opinion, I do not think that when students only own their major courses, they would devote more time than others who do not. How much time and effort students pay is depending on how much interest passion they hold. Clearly, constantly focusing on one field would diminish students' passion, which would backfire their education performance. So, studying other courses irrelevant with their major can be regarded as respite and a way to find back their passion to studying.

In great contrast, interdisciplinary studying is indispensable among most fields, which urges scientists to expand their knowledge structure to a large degree. With the rapid development of technology and progressive theory, many fields are intersecting with each other, like mathematic. It is not surprising that math is a significant implement for physics, construction and even history that seems irrelevant with math. For an example, Einstein, the laureate of Nobel Prize in physics last century, come up with the Relativity Theory that all the scientists specializing in physics regarded as the foundation upon which numerous theories are able to develop. However, the deduction of Relativity Theory is not pure physic equation, while including complicate mathematic knowledge and theory, which indicates that Einstein must be a master of math. In this case, if a student desire to follow the such great man, making the tremendous achievement in the future, they have to delve lots of divergent fields.

Except for the professional researches, the knowledge of different field is required in our life. It is generally acknowledged that the employers are inclined to those graduates who have received interdisciplinary education. For university students, they would be more likely to get the chances to take internship or even to be inducted in a famous corporation as formal employees, due to they have take various courses in the college. To be more specific, a financial student would be refused in applying for a job, if he only gains financial knowledge, in fact, which is saw as the superfluous skills by the company. This because, in order to complete assignment efficiently prior to the deadline, financial workers have to exert some kinds of programing skills. Therefore, for increasing the life standard and defeating other competitors, even though some universities do not offer such courses, they need to study it by themselves.

In a nutshell, I still remain that it is no doubt each student should be urged to have various courses, which would bring benefits to them in the future.