Should a city preserve or destroy its historic building?

History is a controversial debate, including whatever had been occurred for the civilizations over the past million centuries. Nowadays, a plethora of people is in conviction that protection of old buildings is one of the primary duties of each government. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that historic constructions belong to the past and there is no need to be preserved. I am of the opinion that all the choices have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, history is an integral part of each culture as it plays crucial role to form the current societies. Indeed, without the previous occurrences, people live in completely varied circumstance. Therefore, buildings as the symbols of each epoch, are able to convey numerous facts about the governors, citizens, religion related to that period of time, and that is why no one can overlook the high value of these debris.. Besides, architectural monuments talks about the artistic heritage that cultivates pride of the past as it makes them unique in the world. . For instance, the well-known ancient civilization of Iran, Hakamanesh, built admirable constructions - Takht Jamshid. Iranian is still proud of their empire due to his power and logic and peace. Although most of the construction had been demolished, the remains is enough for distinguishing old Iran from many previous countries.

Another significant issue which should be taken into consideration is the economical facets of preservation and restoration. Historical buildings are being accounted as great tourism attractions. Many people are keen to visit spectacular sites which one day they were the spirit of the city. In some countries - such as Turkey, Italy, Greek - that are historically rich, government allocate considerable budget for preserving their buildings to encourage more people to come their countries. Moreover, restoring the local buildings brings more jobs and extra income by applying the growing segment of expertise that becomes unemployment. Adding this note that, undoubtedly, erecting a new building is remarkably more costly, than conserving the old one.

On the basis of the aforementioned above, I am convinced that looking after the historic buildings brings variety of advantages for human. Since people not only get acquainted with the history, culture and even art of that period, but also live in better economical situation which has been improved thanks to load of tourists and new occupations.