Should a city preserve or destroy its historic building?

History is a controversial debate, including whatever had occurred for the civilizations over the past million centuries. Nowadays, a plethora of people is in a conviction that protection of old buildings is one of the primary duties of each government. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that historic constructions belong to the past, and there is no need to be preserved. I am of the opinion that every city- administration should try to refurbish the old buildings, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, history is an integral part of each culture as it plays the crucial role to form the current societies. Indeed, without the previous occurrences, people live in completely varied circumstance. Therefore, buildings as the symbols of each epoch can represent numerous facts, and that is why no one can overlook the high value of this debris. For example, some of them are evidences of foreign invasion; others are signs of religions existed in past decades. Besides, architectural monuments talk about the artistic heritage that cultivates pride of the past as it makes them unique in the world. For instance, the well-known ancient civilization of Iran, Hakamanesh, built admirable constructions - Takht Jamshid. Iranian is still proud of their empire due to his power and logic and peace. Although most of the construction had been demolished, the remains are enough for distinguishing old Iran from many previous countries.

Another significant issue which should be taken into consideration is the economic facets of preservation and restoration. Historical buildings are being accounted as great tourism attractions. Many people are keen to visit spectacular sites which one day they were the spirit of the city. In some countries - such as Turkey, Italy, Greek - that are historically rich, the government allocates considerable budget for preserving their buildings to encourage more people to come to their countries. Moreover, restoring the local buildings brings more jobs and extra income by applying the growing segment of expertise that becomes unemployment. Adding this note that, undoubtedly, erecting a new building is remarkably more costly, than conserving the old one.

On the basis of those mentioned above, I am convinced that although historic buildings may make the appearance of the city a bit obsolete, looking after them brings the variety of advantages for the human. Since it not only has educational functions such as history, culture, and art of that period but also help people to live in a better economic situation which has been improved thanks to a load of tourists and new occupations