Should governments spend more money to improve roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation? Why? Use specific reasons and details.

Nowadays, an extremely large percentage of people use car and other means of transportation for their daily responsibilities. Hence, it is mandatory that no obstacle will prevent the daily transportation of people. One can notice that some governments are arrange this situation by improving roads while some other by improving public transportation. I consider important to state the benefits of both cases.

On the one hand, with the construction of better roads the driver's safety will be secured. Car accidents are often caused because of the terrible quality of the roads. For example, let us assume a road which contains gaps. In this circumstance drivers should be really careful because they can lose their alignment even by a small miscalculation. Hence, the scenario of an accident is highly probable. Furthermore, by improving roads problems like traffic jam can be decreased. This is a beneficial factor for people's psychology because they will avoid frustrating circumstances. Like wasting extra time for daily business or even losing important meetings.

On the other hand, we should not neglect the various benefits of public transportation. First of all, if more subways are created then people will be able to use this mean of transportation more often. Considering that tickets have low price we can imply people will be able to save money. Moreover, people with disabilities will be helped significantly. Especially those who cannot drive on their own. Also, this can be a measure from governments to decrease the pollution of our planet. If people use buses and trains in large cities, car's toxic gasses will be reduced.

To summarize, taking all these arguments into account I believe that governments should equally improve both roads and transportation. Because both human life and earth must be protected.