Many people visit museums when they travel to the new place. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When people travel to new country they intend to explore it. In my opinion the best way to learn about the culture and tradition of a country is to begin from the history of this country. Hence, it is obvious that museum is a place one must visit.

First of all, I believe that visiting museums is the fastest way to learn about the history of one country. Museums are full of exhibits which demonstrate the existence of an ancient civillization. With the assistance of a guide you can learn about the culture, the tradition and technology that these exhibits indicates. Hence, after a tour one can get a considerable amount of knowledge in a short period of time in contrast from reading books. Moreover, the guide will be there to explain the meaning and purpose of strange exhibits.

Secondly, if the museum is large then exhibits from countries around the worlds may be exposed. In this way by visiting a museum one can broaden his horizon even more. From example, two years ago I visited a English museum. So I had the opportunity to see mummues and their Egyptian jewels. With result to learn about the Egyptian tradition and role of Pharaoh in their societies. From the large amount of jewels on Pharaoh's funeral it was obvious that he was the top person in their hierarchy. Hence, by a single English museum I was able to learn about the history of both England and Egypt.

To summarize people who intent to broaden their horizon they prefer to visit museums because it is the most convenient way.