Should high school students wear uniforms?

The question that whether high school students wear a uniform is the controversial topic and there are different opinion on this topic. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that students should wear uniforms while others have a negative attitude. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my views.

The first advantage of wearing a uniform in school is that it helps students to concentrate only on their academic curriculum. When students dress up the same cloth, they do not distract by what clothes her/his classmate are wearing. If there is not the rule for wearing the uniform and everyone can wear her favorite cloth, it would create a chaotic situation in school. Students compete with each other on a different brand of clothes, different style, and model. As result, they get away from the main purpose in school. But with same cloth this kind of distraction eliminate and the student could totally concentrate on their study.

Another advantage of wearing a uniform is that this way assist student’s parents to save money. Without the uniform, students will tend to wear the latest model in bazar, teenagers usually do not think about whether their parent affords to buy everything they want, as a result, they pressure their parents to buy their favorite clothes that sometimes are very expensive. Parent love their children and obey their wants although they have not enough money. But wearing a uniform in high school gives them an opportunity to save their money and invest in necessary things.

Last but not least, the rule of wearing uniform prepare students to disciplining their behavior. They learn, they must follow the rule even it would be contrary to their wishes. From this little strict law, they learn laws always help them to live in society without conflicting with each other.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I of the opinion that students require to wear uniforms to concentrate on their academic goals and also it helps their parent save money that they should spend on many clothes that buy by a student if there is not a law of uniform.