small or big party

To begin with, we are living in an era that the cost of life is sky scratching. Thereby, having a small party that necessitates a meager amount of fund in comparison with a big party seems like a good financial decision that assists us in saving our money and benefits us. For instance, a big party with one-hundred guest requires five-thousand dollars at least, while by reducing the number of guests to twenty individuals and converting a big party to a small one, the funding will decrease to one-hundred dollars.

Secondly, by inviting too many guests, one can merely spend time with a limited number of them. Contradictory to this, when the number of people is small, a host has enough time to talk to each of the guests. In this way, not only the guests enjoy the party, but also the host relishes the company of others. According to statistics, each friendly communication between two individuals demands at least five minutes, by having fifty friends over, a host needs two hundred and fifty minutes which is about four hours to communicate properly with each person in the party, which seems completely impossible. On the other hand, when the number of guests is ten, a host requires only fifty minutes which is practical. This vividly indicates that a smaller party is a far better choice than a big one.

Last but not least, preparing party’s requirements and cleaning party’s mess consume a lot of time. This situation exacerbates by the augmentation in the number of guests. So, the party which was supposed to function as a good event turns out to be a nightmare that will eventually have some detrimental effects on both the host and the guests. My last year’s birthday party is a prominent example of this situation. By inviting a lot of my friends, I was forced to dedicate two days before my birthday to prepare for my the event and one day after it to clean my house and after that I was so exhausted that I stayed at home for another day just to rest.