Social meadia is a good way to express personal views.

Currently, with the emergence of advanced technology, people are equipped with diversified electronic devices, such as mobile phones, laptops and so on. However, the proliferation of social media has triggered a heated discussion about whether it is a good approach to convey our personal views through social media. Some individuals reckon that individuals ought to avoid voicing their opinions in for fear of the leak of information. Conversely, I harbor the idea that it is an optic choice and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the existence of social media affords individuals with a platform to express themselves without any restriction. To be more specific, the content they express is not limited, people enjoy the right given by the constitution to deliver their opinions related to diversified domains, like policies, military or scientific researches. Apart from that social media also enables individuals to overcome obstacle generated by time and location. Owing to the characteristic of the non-instant message, people living in different blocks of time can communicate with each other. Meanwhile, sending email or wechat message is also conducive for us to deliver our views to different corners around the world, thus the existence of social media is a good method to express ourselves without any restriction.

What’s more, due to social media’s effect on avoiding face-to-face conversation, it contributes a lot to the enhancement of delivering personal views. Initially, the conversation between individuals is sometimes embarrassed, since they do not want to deteriorate their relationship by upholding divergent opinions. Hence, in the platform of social media, they can maintain an open mind to respect their differences instead of sparing no efforts to convince each other. In addition, owing to the characteristic of online talking, each individual can express their view after serious consideration, which prevents them from making oral errors or false expression.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages existing in expressing personal views through social media. For instance, it is likely to give rise to the leak of private information, but this disadvantage can be compensated by the upgrade of technology, therefore expressing personal views through social media is a preferred option due to its function on avoiding embarrassment and overcoming obstacles.