Social media is a good way to express personal views

Social media, a new platform for people to express their opinions that emerged in the past decade, have attracted people from every field of life. From delegates voting in the general assembly of the United Nations to old ladies working in small retailers, almost everyone in our society uses social media. Whereas some people believe that it is unreasonable to express ideas on social media, other believe social media serves as a tremendous place for people to convey their voice. From my perspective, social media is the perfect place to express one’s opinion as it provides its users with feedback that originates from various places and can enable people render

The major reason to explain my propensity is that social network endows people with chances to receive different types of feedback from their opinions. The essence of expressing one’s idea is certainly not to simply address it. It is about having people to echo with the ideas expressed, and social media can make such thing happen easily. For example, when some significant event happens in the international community, there tend to be a fair amount of people giving out their own opinions in different languages through social media. The users sometimes have debates or even formal group discussions that can last for weeks. For those who are involved, they are endowed with chances to have a comprehensive understanding towards how people in another region may analyze a problem through their expressions. In other words, social media is a place where people exchange opinions and consequently be affected by other’s ideas.

Another major supporting reason is that social media provides people with chances to express themselves on topics that other people share same the interests. It is very common for people to feel alone when it comes to a certain hobby they are interested in. For instance, people who love watching old films may find it hard to express their feelings over a movie with others, since others may have never seen such movie. Yet, with the advent of social media, people with non-mainstream hobbies can also can find others with similar interests online with ease. It is certainly a marvelous experience for people to share thoughts over their favorite things with those who also have a comprehensive understanding.

However, some people may argue that expressing opinions on social media shall be avoided, as there are malicious users that will harass others for fun. Admittedly, such cases do exist. Cyber violence have always been a severe problem for the Internet community. The situation, however, have been soothed a lot recently. A large majority of social media adopted auto moderators, which can monitor and eliminate improper behavior immediately, as an approach to counter with malicious users. Thus, it is reasonable to suggest that such downside may no longer be exist in the near future.