Celebrities should have privacy like everyone else

From singers performing on stage to basketball players in competing in the stadium, famous people always get all of the society's attention. Whereas some people believe they should live under the spotlight, others believe they should have more privacy. From my perspective, celebrities deserve privacy like every other person simply because its their basic human right and it is good for every individual suriving in the society.

The major reason for my propensity is that celebrities have, obviously, basic needs. It is essential for people to have privacy so as to be free from certain interference. For example, my family once went out for dinner during my father's birthday. As we arrived at the restaurant, there is a crowd gathering in front of the entrance. My father spotted a renowned singer being surrounded by journalists. The singer expressed explictly that he does not want to be interviewed and his only wish is to have dinner like a normal person,but ,unsurprisingly, the journalists refused to conform. Consequently, the singer had to answer the questions raised by the journalists with a fake smile on his face while having his dinner. There is no doubt that any individual, including a celebrity, will feel offended under such circumstances, yet the media take advantage of the feature that celebrities have no choice but to maintain their public reputation to violate their basic human needs. It is common knowledge that people should not hinder other people's daily life, and celebrities shall have their privacy.

Another supporting reason is that respecting celebrity's privacy can help protect everyone's privacy. The reason why celebrities privacy are invaded is that the media can derive stories from it to render profit. By that logic, any person's privacy can be utilized provided that there is potential profit. However, privacy shall be revered since it is stated clearly in every society's consitution. Once violating law becomes a custom, there will be devastaing consequences. Take any victim of a famous penal case as an example, there are reporters endeavouring to excavate stories behind, infringing other people's privacy. What is more, some press may even harass the victim to acquire the certain information they demand. In other words, the privacy invasion of celebrities is the epitome of how some of the media workers ignore laws. Therefore, to create a society with order, lawful citizens should support celebrities in terms of privacy concerns.

In conclusion, privacy is undoubtedly an pivotal factor in one's life that shall not be taken advantage of. Every one suriving in the society should render efforts to protect another people's privacy as it is a fundamental human right and concerns everyone, including famous people.