Some lessons for young students (5~8 years old) increase their interest to learn including video games. But some people believe it will distract young students. What is your opinion? Why?

Without a shadow of a doubt, upbringing children and their education always was the matter of concern for the parents. Similar to other things, unprecedented burgeoning of technology has its impact on education, as well. An unanswered question in this area which always has been the topic of controversy and brought about ubiquitous debates is whether new technology, in general, and video games, in particular, is beneficial for children education or not. Despite the arguments asserting that video games are two-edged swords and are detrimental to both physical and mental health of children, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the benefit of this emergent hobby outweighs its demerits. There are several cogent reasons which bear in mind, two of which, activation of brain and providing an intriguing space, will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that video games give rise to enjoy virtually all the human sensations and different part of brain. to shed light on this, I explain the result of a psychological study. A research conducted recently has revealed that playing video games not only does not hurt child's brain, but also pave the way for a collaboration among different senses. This result can be extended to children, as well. Whenever a child plays video games, he or she tries to focus on the game to win or get a high score. As a result, their skill will improve drastically, and their interest to learn new things, as well. Of course, this is not the whole story.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is the tendency toward this games which is ensues from their attractive graphics or gameplay, is a mean to learn new things. I can exemplify myself in order to clarify this statement. When I was 7 years old, my father bought a computer and installed an English game on it. I was intrigued by playing that game and getting familiar with a new language. Consequently, after all this years, I still remember words and pictures vividly. Had I not played that English game, I would not have been avid to learn English. Admittedly, a child's brain is analogous to a wet tablet of clay that methods like playing decent video games can have an imprint on it.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that based on mentioned grounds, incorporating brain and different sensation and a mean of learning, video games not only does not hurt children, but also broaden their horizons and are an effective incentive for learning new things. It is recommended to discover merits of new technology and to use them as a prominent tool.